The cancel button appears until the pickup date/time for has been reached Selecting the Cancel Order button will cancel the order and will not integrate if integrated with a POS. If the customer's card has already been charged it will automatically refund the customer.
The refund button will appear after an order integration is complete or pickup date/time has been reached. Selecting the refund button allows you to refund all or a partial amount of the sale. If you are integrated with the POS this does not remove the sale from your POS.